I instantly felt at home…

I arrived in Kaikoura, after a 3 and a half hour journey, down from Nelson. The welcome I received from Margaret was warm, and I instantly felt at home. I am travelling on my own in New Zealand, and was feeling a little lonely until I arrived here. I have stayed in many bed and breakfast accommodations, but this is the first place I have felt so totally welcomed.

Aunty Margaret ( I can’t call her Grandma Margaret, because she is the youngest lady in her 80th year I have ever met) provides wonderful cakes, tea, homemade bread, produce from her garden, and if I stayed longer than the 2 planned nights, I’d go home a ten ton tessy!! This has been an experience I won’t forget and I’ve made a good friend into the bargain. Come and stay and find out for yourself!

Kathy

Leave a Reply

