Great value and friendly welcome in Kaikoura

I only stayed one night in the Bay View Bed and Breakfast but it was one of the most pleasent welcomes I got throughout my trip around NZ. Margaret, the owner, was delighted to have me just drop by for the night and welcomed me with tea and cake. Bed was comfy but although Margaret lit the fire in the adjoining guestlounge was a little cold (it was nearly winter mind) but good value all the same at $55 per night for the spacious single I was in. The house had a lot of character and rustic charm.

I had to get up early to go swimming with the dolphins but Margaret was ready to cook breakfast at what ever time I wanted – good it was too.

I would recommend this to anyone who has a car and doesn’t mind being a 3 minute drive out of the town centre. Quiet location, charming host – would go there again.

Mr Wandle, London

Leave a Reply

